IAPI are delighted to announce a stellar line-up of judges for the first round of judging for Effie Awards Ireland.
IAPI are delighted to announce a stellar line-up of judges for the first round of judging for Effie Awards Ireland.

Effie is a global forum that exists to lead, inspire and champion both the practice and practitioners of marketing effectiveness. The awards are open to all agencies and brands that want to be recognised for their most effective marketing efforts that made a difference and achieved real, measurable results. This year, Ireland, through IAPI, becomes the latest country to adopt these world-class marketing effectiveness awards.

“The Effie’s will champion Irelands most effective creative and give Irish talent the opportunity to compete with the best of the best internationally every year,” says Damian Devaney, Senior Partner, TBV Global. “It will act as a vital reminder for marketers and agencies alike of the strategic impact on business performance of effective marketing. Effective communications does two things. It drives your commercial performance today and through building your equity, supports your business performance into the future.” Damian, having spent his career building brands for Coca Cola, Diageo, O2 and Smurfitt Kappa, is the overall Jury Chair for Effie Awards Ireland. Having previously judged the Best of the Best of Euro Effies

Effie Awards Ireland Round 1 Jury will be split into 3 Jury rooms, each one chaired by judges with previous Effie judging experience. These are: Nichola Mullen, Head of Fundraising, St. Vincents de Paul; Nicky Doran, Marketing and Strategy Director, Davy and Neal Davies, CEO, BBDO.

The remaining jury members for Round 1 are: Carlos Cantu, Marketing Director EMEA, Twitter; Rob McEvoy, Head of Marketing Management, Allianz; Anna Putts, Brand & Content Director, HBO Central Europe; James MacAskill, Senior Strategist, Adam & Eve; Mark Brennan, Head of Marketing, AIB; Paul Dervan, CMO, National Lottery; Elizabeth Sheehan, Innovation & Sustainability Director, Suntory Beverages & Foods Europe; Lisa Browne, Head of Marketing & Customer Insights, ESB Group; Louise Bannon, Head of Marketing, DAA; Roisin Field, Head of Advertising, Digital & Social, Ulster Bank; Jennifer English, Global Brand Director, Baileys and Roe & Co Whiskey, Diageo; Garret O’Beirne, Head of EMEA & Americas Business Partnerships, Facebook; Luke Reaper, Managing Director, Behaviour & Attitudes; Kathryn Jacob OBE, CEO, Pearl & Dean. Click on the images below to read more information on our jury members.

The Effie Awards Ireland jury will look at a wide range of qualities in each campaign and will evaluate entries based on proof that communications depicted in the entry was key to the success of the campaign. These qualities are summarised into four categories:

  • Strategic Challenge
  • Creative Strategy
  • Bringing the Idea to Life
  • Effectiveness

Effie Awards Ireland are supported by RTE Media Sales, An Post Commerce, Pluto, Wide Eye Media, and Twitter. The second entry deadline is next Friday 21st May and the FINAL entry deadline is Friday 18th June. To download your Entry Kit and submit your entry please visit https://www.effie.org/Ireland.