Incredibly talented and resourceful young creatives
Incredibly talented and resourceful young creatives

We'd like to congratulate the 38 shortlisted teams that have been presenting over the past three days to the various Cannes Young Lions juries across our seven categories. Their energy and enthusiasm has been exceptional! The standard this year across all 105 entries has been extremely high, which made shortlisting down to just 38 teams a tough task for our panel of judges.

IAPI CEO Charley Stoney “Judging this competition is such a privilege. You get to see first-hand how incredibly talented and resourceful young creatives and marketers are. We are delighted both by the uptake for Cannes Young Lions this year as well as the quality of entries. And, with only 48 hours to respond! I believe the charities we picked this year and the quality of the briefs has brought out the altruism and empathetic nature of everyone concerned.”

This year's Cannes Young Lions winners will be revealed early April.

Read more about our panel of judges on this week's IMJ here.


MEDIA (Sponsored by Choose Radio)

Anna Lovatt and Ryan Reid, Carat

Therese Prendiville and Alenna Levin Schneider, Core

Bronagh Murphy and Orlaith McIvor, Havas Media

Andy Williams, Guns or Knives and Clara Reddan, Rothco

Killian Tscherny and Katie Hansard, Mediacom

Lauren Kavanagh and Leah Fitzpatrick, PHD Media

Isobel Hamzawi and Jacqueline Lambe, Wavemaker

DIGITAL (Sponsored by DMG Media)

Ivona Poljak and Isabel Harvey, BBDO

Orlagh Thompson and Simon Kelly, Havas Media

Derwin Myers and Lauren Murphy, JWT Folk

Simon Killeen and Patricia Prezotto, JWT Folk

Conor Cunniffe and Tamara Conyngham, Rothco

Tomas McCabe and Rachel Griffith, TBWA\Dublin

YOUNG MARKETERS (Sponsored by Core)

Matthew Carolan and Breege Moyne, AIB

Jessica Powell and Chloe Twomey, BFree Foods

Tom Mughal and Robert Sheehan, Lidl Ireland

AnnMarie O’ Brien and Emma Columb, Three

Ciara O'Shaughnessy and Orla McKinney, Vhi

PR (Sponsored by PRII/PRCA)

Stacey Connolly and Richard Forde, Beachhut PR

Paul Clifford and Ben Connolly, Drury PN

Aisling Newton and Eimhear Breen, Legacy Communications

Claudia Langford and Trudi McDonald, Wilson Hartnell

Keith McConnon and Shane Nolan, Wilson Hartnell

FILM (Sponsored by Wide Eye Media and Pull the Trigger)

Eoin Tierney, Boys + Girls and Paul Kinsella, Ogilvy

Dean Ryan and Rebecca Dore, JWT Folk

Niamh Ryan and Matthieu Chardon, Publicis

Aisling Clarke and Alex Ingarfield, Rothco

Laura Redden and Sean Cushen, Rothco

Zoe Perrin and James Groarke, TBWA\Dublin

PRINT (Sponsored by INM)

Finn Mullan and Craig Babikian, BBDO

Shane O'Hare and Tom Connolly, Bloom

Laura Fitzgerald and Alex Murphy, Core

Eric Gasparro and Kieran O'Driscoll, Guns or Knives

Conor Sheridan and Eva Redmond, TBWA\Dublin

DESIGN (Sponsored by JCDecaux)

Nicole McMahon and Emily Blaney, In the Company of Huskies

Linda Collins and Anthony Douglass, Marketing Network

Dylan Panetta and Ryan Kavanagh, RichardsDee

Shane Kelleher, Rothco and Denis Burke, Freelance ICAD Member

With Thanks to our Sponsors;
With Thanks to our Sponsors;