The Pitch 2011 – Your invite to attend

Video designed by Dara McLoughlin & Aisling Conlon

The Pitch 2011 is part of the IAPI/DIT Advertising & Digital Communications Postgraduate programme, and the official invite to Adland is out today.

In 2010 the Postgraduate programme held its very first Pitch night and students were divided into two competing pitch teams with a real Fáilte Ireland brief. On the Judging panel was David Connor, Co-founder and Chief Strategy and Innovation Officer Eighty:Twenty, Emma Sharkey, Creative Group Head McCann Erickson, and Jamie Stanton, Designer First Advertising. David Connor commented “I was very impressed with the strength of the presentations from the students…We have been sadly missing a course with such a strong focus on digital. Consumers are changing and education needs to do so too.”

This year’s live brief is being kept closely under wraps until December 15th at 6pm when the best 16 minds will present their intgrated insights and creative campaigns to the Industry. In addition there will be two Industry judges, Pearse McCaughey, Cawley Nea\ TBWA and Beth Gormley, Brando who will be marking the two teams.

The IAPI/DIT Advertising & Digital Communications postgraduate is a part time night programme that was specifically created in response from the industry of a shortage of skilled staff. The postgraduate programme jointly developed and managed by the IAPI Education Taskforce and DIT started from scratch building on the foundation of their previous Diploma course to create a new integrated programme fit for the evolving marketplace.

So if you are looking for new talent or are just curious to find out more make sure to attend on December the 15th in DIT.

The Pitch 2011 will be followed by a drinks reception, RSVP to

This entry was posted in Events, IAPI/DIT Advertising & Digital Communications Postgrad and tagged .
Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.

Contact IAPI

12 Clanwilliam Square, Grand Canal Quay,
Dublin 2, D02 CD51, Ireland.
T: 01 676 5991

Hours are 9am - 1pm and 2pm till 5:30pm (Mon - Thurs) and 5pm (Friday)